Members of Dera Sacha Sauda who with others, kindly donated their time today.

Members of Dera Sacha Sauda who with others, kindly donated their time today.

This was our second Clean Up Tempe Reserve Hour on Clean Up Australia Day.  I am happy to say that 33 people volunteered their help today, including a big group from Dera Sacha Sauda.  This was their first visit to Tempe Reserve & they were very welcome.

What I love to see.

What I love to see.

Thank you to everyone who came.  I really appreciate it.  The park is looking very clean, which is always great to see.  It’s also looking very green after all this rain.

If all things go to plan we will be doing a clean up again next year.  I have found that 1-hour is a good amount of time, as no one gets exhausted, a lot gets done & it gives us all time to do other things for the remainder of the day.

Thank you also to Marrickville Council for collecting the garbage bags.

