Seeds of the Madagascan jasmine - Stephanotis floribunda.

Seeds of the Madagascan jasmine – Stephanotis floribunda.

Happy New Year!  I hope you all have a very good 2014.  Thanks for reading SoT.  I am very grateful that you do.

Thanks also to all those who contacted me during the year to let me know of things happening across the municipality.  Your help is much appreciated & I cannot do it without you.

Thank you to all who wrote submissions, left comments & spoke up for trees & our environment during 2013.

Thanks also to Marrickville Council who did some great things for the environment this year.  Every bit helps.  Before you know it we will have a leafier greener municipality with happy well-fed wildlife & a happier healthier community.   Marrickville is a great place to live.

Callistemon Dusky Pink - another Australian flower that makes me think of fireworks.

Callistemon Dusky Pink – another Australian flower that makes me think of fireworks.

 

