The potential for this section with soil on both sides of the footpath is great.

The potential for this section with soil on both sides of the footpath is great.

Marrickville Council recently replaced the footpaths in Myrtle Street Marrickville South leaving space for verge gardens. This is a wide footpath & the verge gardens will, in my opinion, greatly improve on the streetscape.

I love this approach by Council to leave verge gardens when replacing footpaths. I have no idea how long it will take to replace the footpaths of the whole of the municipality, but one day every street where this can happen will be transformed & what a positive difference it will make.

I don't know why the verge garden in this section was made thinner

I don’t know why the verge garden in this section was made thinner

Further up Myrtle Street

Further up Myrtle Street

 

