From this...

From this…

To this….

To this….

Paying money to get rid of healthy tree assets.

To finally this.   

On 10th April 2014 I posted about the ruination of a very nice & quite different street tree that was a feature the corner of Swain Street & Burrows Avenue Sydenham.  See – http://bit.ly/1hjsbUq

Well, now the evidence has disappeared completely. Today, which just happens to be Earth Day, I drove past & saw that this tree has been removed.  Beauty gone for good.  It made me feel quite sad.  I bet it made the residents near this tree even sadder.

I predict grasses or a small hedge will be planted here. Let’s see if I am wrong. I’ll keep an eye out & let you know.

 Paying money to get rid of healthy tree assets.

Paying money to get rid of healthy tree assets.

Once there was a beautiful healthy landmark tree living here.  Now there is nothing.

Once there was a beautiful healthy landmark tree living here. Now there is nothing.

