My propagated plants from when I did the workshop last May.  All, but one plant survived & I now have many more propagated plants in pots around the garden waiting to grow up.  You won't be disappointed if you do this workshop.

My propagated plants from when I did the workshop last May.  All, but one plant survived & I now have many more propagated plants in pots around the garden waiting to grow up.  You won’t be disappointed if you do this workshop.

Marrickville Council is holding a free half-day propagating workshop. A teacher from Ryde TAFE will deliver the workshop.

There are still vacancies for this Saturday 25th October 2014.

I’ve done this workshop & loved it. See – http://bit.ly/1k1Qvvq   I learnt a lot & gained confidence in propagating native plants.

If you have a particular native that is doing well in your garden, this workshop will help you learn how to propagate clones for your garden, verge and/or to share with friends & neighbours.   Propagating also helps save lots of money.

DATE: Saturday 25th October 2014

TIME: 1.30pm – 5.30pm

WHERE: Marrickville Community Nursery, Addison Road Centre, Addison Road Marrickville.

Afternoon tea supplied, plus course notes.

BOOK: by calling Council 9335 2222 during business hours.

