Flower fireworks

Flower fireworks

Fireworks from above

Fireworks from above

Thank you for reading & supporting SoT.   Thank you to all those people who have told me directly or wrote to say that you like what I am trying to do. I also thank those who alerted me to things happening within our local environment. All this helps me to keep on writing.

A few months ago the NSW State Library requested to include Saving Our Trees blog in the national PANDORA Archive.   This is quite an honour for me.   It also adds another level to what I am trying to do in that researchers long into the future will be able to access this little section of Sydney’s history.  So I have another reason to thank you, as I doubt this would have happened without your support.

Thank you also to Marrickville Council for the many good things you have done for our environment & to the staff who have made themselves available to assist me whenever I asked.

Lastly, I am grateful to the many friendships I have made locally because of this blog. Marrickville LGA is full of people who care strongly about the environment & the wildlife that live here, as well as how we will transition into a future with climate change.   Hopefully, we can leave Marrickville municipality a better, greener, cleaner & happier place for future generations.

Enjoy New Year’s Eve whatever you are doing & I hope that 2015 is a great year for all of you. ~ Jacqueline 🙂

PS.  Plant something for the bees.

PS. Plant something for the bees.

