The vandalised tree.  I hope Marrickville Council plants another in this location.

The vandalised tree. I hope Marrickville Council plants another in this location.

I came across yet another vandalised street tree in Marrickville yesterday.  This one is in Riverside Crescent.  Another $1,000 of ratepayers money wasted.

I was pleased to see that Marrickville Council has attached signs saying that this tree has been vandalised.  The more attention given to this kind of destruction of public assets, the better.

Someone has laid 4 flowers  at the base of the tree - a public expression of grief at the loss of this tree.  I liked seeing this.

Someone has laid 4 flowers at the base of the tree – a public expression of grief at the senseless loss of this tree. I liked seeing this.

