Rainbow lorikeet feasting on nectar.

Rainbow lorikeet feasting on nectar.

I wish you a Happy New Year and I hope that 2016 is a very good year for all of you.

This year will be a big change for the citizens of Marrickville Municipality if the forced amalgamation with Ashfield and Leichhardt Councils goes ahead as it appears it will. I feel bad for all the Council staff for this huge upheaval and I presume the eventual loss of jobs. So I send a special wish for a very good year to all the staff at Marrickville Council.

It will be sad to lose Marrickville LGA, and it is a shame that the amalgamation is going ahead despite that the Council and the majority of residents do not want it.

I thank you for your support and for reading this blog. I really appreciate it. Jacqueline

